11-under Reds win pair of tournaments

June 22, 2011

Sweetwater Reds 11-under baseball team members

A local 11-and-under select baseball team, the Sweetwater Reds, is shown with its hardware after taking first place at tournaments earlier this month. The team is shown with the trophy that it won in Abilene. Also, the players also won a USSSA state tournament held in Midland, where the boys received rings as well as a plaque shaped like Texas. The Abilene tournament had a total of six teams participating, while the state tournament in Midland had 10 teams. The members of Sweetwater’s team are, in no particular order, Isak Alvarez, Jordan McGee, Kobe Clark, Tristan Longoria, Nick Figueroa, Andrew Melendez, Kiante McCoy, Chris Thompson, Ky Hoover, Noah Martinez, Taylor Turney, Mason Maxwell and Taiden Smith.

View more articles in:
Should college football add 64 teams to the playoffs?
Reserved season football tickets for the 2015 season at Sweetwater High School will be up for...
There was competition at Mustang Bowl on Tuesday at the end of the first day of a three-day...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes