DECA state qualifiers honored by SISD school board

Pictured are Sweetwater High School DECA sponsor Nina Wilson; DECA state qualifiers Abby McPherson, Rachel Gray, and Madison Jones; and SHS principal Stacy Jones. The DECA state qualifiers were presented with a resolution during the March meeting of the SISD Board of Trustees. Other DECA state qualifiers (not pictured) are Daven Alvarez, Mason Andrews, Johnathan Browning, Lizzie Gray, Kaleb Hoover, Steven Le, Jay Lomas, Taylor McPherson, Casey Whoolery-Pratt and Quentin Wetsel. Along with Jones, the following state qualifiers (not pictured) will now participate in the national DECA competition that will be held in Atlanta, Georgia this May: Caroline Brennan, Michael Hazard, James Clift, Jeremy Witt, Ethan Wittenburg, Blake Cumbie and Austin Marlett.