Early voting began Tuesday

Nolan County Clerk Pat McGowan wants to remind Republican voters in Nolan, Blackwell, Maryneal and Roscoe that they will be able to cast their ballot in their respective cities on Election Day instead of traveling to Sweetwater to vote."The Republican Precincts that are affected will be precincts 1-5; 7&9; 10-12 and 14," said McGowan.Furthermore, Republicans and Democrats will now be voting at the same polling places. Voters from both parties should check the precinct number on their voter registration card and go to their respective polling place locations on the 29th.Early voting will be held from Tuesday, May 14 to Friday, May 25 at the County Clerk's Office (Suite 108 in the Nolan County Courthouse) from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.The primary election will be held on Tuesday, May 29; polling places will be open from 7 a.m to 7 p.m. Anyone with questions regarding their polling place is encouraged to call the County Clerk's office at (325) 235-2462. The Republican and Democrat polling place locations are as shown:Pct. # 1 & 10Broadway Baptist Church710 E. Third St.Sweetwater, TexasPct. # 2Trinity Baptist Church1506 Santa Fe StreetSweetwater, Texas Pct. # 3 & 11Lamar Street Baptist Church513 Lamar StreetSweetwater, Texas Pct. # 4 & 12Evangelical Methodist Church700 LamarSweetwater, Texas Pct. # 5Nolan/Divide Community Center1742 FM 126Nolan, TexasPct. # 6 & 13Roscoe Community Center100 Bois D’ArcRoscoe, TexasPct. # 7Blackwell School610 North Alamo Ave.Blackwell, Texas Pct. # 8Maryneal Community Center210 WalnutMaryneal, TexasPct. # 9 & 14Avondale Baptist Church1405 Hoyt StreetSweetwater, Texas