Jaycee Roosters host rally, cook-off

April 23, 2012

The 11th Annual Sweetwater Jaycee Roosters Motorcycle Rally and Cook-Off was held at Lake Sweetwater this past weekend, April 20-22. Shown above are a group enjoying the festivities over the weekend. Pictured are Julie Hurn, Acey Hurn, Jan Bartlett, Debbie Trulock, Jane Bell Martin, Samantha Jones, Lorenzo Rangel, Del Rangel and Chris Parrick. (Photo by Tatiana Rodriguez)

Campers, trailers, tents and barbecue pits could be seen all around the camp grounds at Lake Sweetwater this past weekend, April 20-22, 2012, for the 11th Annual Jaycee Roosters Motorcycle Rally and Cook-Off.
Cooks entered in several different categories including brisket, pork spare ribs, chicken and beans.
The results are as follows:

1. Justin Jones
2. Gary Watson
3. Dana Reed
4. Mike Calvio
5. Bobby McMorris
6. Riley Sawyers
7. Tony Terry
8. Dewayne Bowen
9. Michael Jones
10. Stewart Williams

Pork Spare Ribs
1. Riley Sawyers
2. Wayne Jones, Jr.
3. Jim Bailey
4. Weldon Guelker
5. Dale Clark
6. Ray King
7. Luis Davila
8. Dana Reed
9. Rodney Kinsey
10. Danny Maldonado

1. Jim Bailey
2. Danny Maldonado
3. Dana Reed
4. Danny Hickson
5. Angela Barns
6. Dusty Barnhill
7. Ben Carter
8. Luis Davila
9. Ray King
10. Bobby McMorris

1. Danny Hickson
2. Wayne Jones. Sr.
3. Gary Watson
4. Bobby McMorris
5. Shannon Ortiz
6. Dusty Barnhill
7. Jim Bailey
8. Judy Cook
9. Jackie Warner
10. Richard Lett

Sweetwater’s varsity and JV baseball teams try again to begin their seasons and the varsity...
Maddie Jones of Sweet-water, the team’s floor leader this season, has been named to the All-...
MONDAY, MARCH 2 Baseball Sweetwater JV White at Wall (season opener), 4 p.m. Golf Blackwell boys...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes