LL all-stars announced

June 16, 2014

Sweetwater has four Little League all-star teams competing in District 5 tournaments that start June 21.
A complete schedule for all of the tournaments will be released later this week.
9-10 year-olds
Brendin Atkins, Logan Cornutt, Korben Cunning-ham, Jayten Cunnings, Brennan Faucett, Zachery Flores, Harrison Foster, Elvis Gonzales Jr., Leo Hol-sey, Antonio Neri, Tayton Thompson, Blade Wood. Manager: Ron Atkins. Assistants: Elvis Gonzales and Bandera Wood.
10-11 year-olds
Ethan Cortez, Ricky Delapaz, Holten Dickson, Jonathan Gallegos, Seth Garcia, Braxton Gomez, Andy Hermosillio, Thomas Hernandez, Skyler Painter, Ector Martinez, Hector Medina, Ayden Rosas. Manager: Andrew Medina. Assistants: Mario Gomez and Heath Dickson.
11-12 year-olds
Blake Andrus, Daiman Atkins, Darian Carr, Reese Hayes, Rylan Hayes, Ant-onio Heredia, Junior Marti-nez, Rylen Moncada, Austin Moreland, A.J. Ramirez, Jacob Roden, Tyler Warner. Manager: Randall Rea. Assistants: Kelly Andrus and Tony Roden.
Junior League
Isak Alvarez, Tanner Beas-ley, Nick Figueroa, Ky Hoo-ver, Kiante McCoy, Jordan McGee, Noah Martinez, Mason Maxwell, Andrew Melendez, Taiden Smith, Christopher Thompson, Taylor Turney. Manager: Kenny Maxwell. Assistants: Randy Melendez and Neal Hoover.

View more articles in:
Two ex-Highland High School athletes earned MVP recognition on Saturday at Six-Man Coaches Associa-...
A Mustang Football Camp will be held this Wednesday through Friday, July 23-25 at Mustang Bowl from...
The Texas Terminators, a 12-and-under softball team, go to Bloomington, Indiana later this week to...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes