NCF awards 32 scholarships to local seniors

May 13, 2014

Due to excellent support, both in sponsors and in having 84 players participate in the annual Nolan County Foundation Golf Classic for Scholarships held April 19, at the Sweetwater Country Club, the Nolan County Foundation is announcing awards to 32 spring graduates from Blackwell High School, Highland High School, Roscoe High School and Sweetwater High School.
According to Homer Taylor, President/Executive Director of the NCF, this year's awardees will bring the total number of $1,000 scholarships awarded by the NCF since the Golf Classic began to 231 Nolan County spring graduates.
The class of 2014 includes:
• Blackwell High School — Mason Magness and Summer Mull;
• Highland High School — Adrienne Gonzales and Cristina Natha;
• Roscoe High School — Whitney Williams, Rene Diaz, Amber Craig, Eva Aguayo, Shelton Toliver, Zack Longoria and Adam Pope;
• Sweetwater High School — Alyssa Heredia, Shelby Chappell, Karlee Murff, Rachel Gray, Andrew Davis, Kaleb Hoover, Mason Andrews, Kayla Chowning, Johnathan Browning, Jenny Medellin, Kristen Casto, Austin Marlett, Megan Oden, Dylan Bennett, Taylor McPherson, Michael Hazard, Stephen May, Alexis Ervin, Bryan Vause, Chase Scott and Larissa Locklar.
A public reception is scheduled at the Sweetwater County Club today, Tuesday, May 13, beginning at 5:30 p.m. for presentation of the NCF Class of 2014.
See photos of the scholarship recipients on Page 3 of Tuesday's paper.

TUESDAY, SEPT. 23 Cross Country Sweetwater varsity at Irion County meet held in Mertzon. Tennis...
Both Sweetwater Middle School eighth grade teams defeated Snyder in football action this past...
SWEETWATER HIGH SCHOOL AT MILES Varsity Boys: 3rd place — 65 points (3 miles) JV Girls: 1st place...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes