NCF golf tournament to benefit local graduating seniors

April 1, 2014

Members of the Nolan County Foundation are announcing their annual Golf Classic has been scheduled for Saturday, April 19, 2014 at the Sweetwater Country Club.
According to Homer Taylor, President and Executive Director of the NCF, this event is the main source of funds for this annual college scholarship event. Started nine years ago, the NCF has already awarded 199 Nolan County graduating seniors $1,000 each to begin their college careers at any Texas college or university.
Taylor continued that the 2014 Golf Classic's goal is to raise $51,000 in order to reach their 10 year goal of awarding 250 scholarships.
This spring, each of the four Nolan County high school counselors will have uniform applications available to their seniors. Forms are also available by contacting the NCF office at 325-236-6680.
The 2014 Golf Classic will be played in a scramble format with four person teams. Registration will begin at 8 a.m. followed by a shotgun tee time of 9 a.m. Coffee and pastries will be available at registration and a brown bag lunch with refreshments will be provided.
NCF Board members will be contacting businesses and individuals for sponsorships and registration of teams. With the continued excellent support from throughout the county members are looking for another record year.
NCF Board members serving with Taylor include Jerry Riggs, Glenn Bennett, Ronnie Cox, J.V. Martin, Bill Johnson, Ronald G. Williams, Rod Wetsel, Tom Rees, Jr., John Jay, Caroline Lawrence and Jan Smith. Leah Andrews, Executive Director of the Sweetwater Chamber of Commerce, serves in an advisory position.
For additional information regarding this fundraiser, call either Homer Taylor at 236-6680 or Don Timm at Sweetwater Country Club at 235-8093.

College Basketball Round Up- Sweet 16 Edition Midwest Region
All events are subject to change TUESDAY, MARCH 31 Golf Sweetwater varsity and JV boys will play...
LAMESA — Sweetwater’s baseball and softball teams won for the second straight time in District 2-4A...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes