Several Roscoe athletes honored at recent banquet

These Roscoe Collegiate High School athletes were given top honors on May 2 at a banquet held in the school cafetorium.Plowgirls of the Year — Eva Aguayo, basketball; Eva Aguayo, Sunshine Tala-mantez, Whitney Williams and Lyndi Wilkinson, track; Alejandra Solis, cross country; Ashley Lara, powerlift-ing.Plowboys of the Year — Shelton Toliver, football; Jesus Leanos, basketball and track; Braiden Moore, cross country; Ray Bohall, powerlifting.Charles and Verla Ratliff Spirit Award — Whitney Williams.Clyde Jay Memorial Scholarships — Eva Aguayo and Jesus Leanos.Britt Paty Award – Jesus Leanos.Fighting Heart Awards — Whitney Williams and Dillon Freeman.