SHS Band recognized by school board

June 7, 2012

Members of the SHS band, honored for their Sweepstakes ranking from the past school year

The Sweetwater High School Band was recognized during the May SISD school board meeting for earning the coveted Sweepstakes ranking during the 2011-12 school year.
The band is made up of members Zachery Bax, Cody Chapman, Angelica Collier, Sierra Flores, Zach Garcia, Christen Gutierrez, Megan Holsey, Clay Kitchens, Corynn Martin, Wesley Maxwell, Wyatt Moorhead, Francisco Olguin, Jasmine Reddic, Colton Scott, Eathen Speer, Ashley Torres, Leah Warren, Jeremy Witt, Valeria Zavaleta, Kristin Bennett, Shelby Chappell, Mason Coldiron, Cody Daniel, Matthew Gonzales, Crysten Ivy, Jeremy Kamer, Steven Le, Austin Marlett, Chase Scott, Jonathan Meador, Teresa Perez-Poe, Vanessa Rodriguez, Dakota Tyson, Laura Duclos, Odellia Fisher, Elvira Gamez, Destry LeCroy, Destiny Osteen, Alex Reyes, Briana Rosas, Charlee Ross, Stephen Shipp, Amy Witt, Cherish Castillo, Annie Lansford and Kirsten Sparkman; the band is directed by Dr. Ross Grant.

Recent Sweetwater High School graduate J.P. Poe is one of five pitchers in the 2015 All-Big Country...
Two local sports camps are planned this month.
Sweetwater’s second football appearance in the Texas 7-on-7 Championships is set to begin on...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes