SHS music students honored

Several Sweetwater High School choir and band students were honored with resolutions for advancing to state competition during Thursday night’s meeting of the Sweetwater ISD Board of Trustees. Four Sweetwater High School choir students recently qualified for the UIL State Solo and Ensemble contest. Pictured are SISD choir director Jenny Doggett; choir students Dylan Jimenez, Eliza Delgado, Kilanie Arpin, and Allison Winslett; and SHS principal Stacy Jones.Also, Sweetwater High School band students Chase Scott and Crysten Ivy were recognized for qualifying for the UIL Band State Solo and Ensemble competition. Ivy was additionally honored for qualifying for the ATSSB All-State Band.