SHS spikers are honored

November 26, 2011

Six volleyball players from Sweetwater High School have received all-District 5-3A recognition, with three named to the first team.
Sweetwater’s first teamers are Kathleen Campbell, who made it for the second straight year as a middle blocker; Kendra Crosson at outside hitter; and Suede Shirley at setter. All three are juniors. Shirley was named to the second team as a sophomore and Crosson was named as the district’s newcomer of the year.
Making the second team was senior Alicia Finn as a right side hitter and setter, while junior middle blocker Shelby Cason and junior outside hitter Kelsi Crosson earned honorable mention.

All-District 5-3A volleyball
District MVP — Kylie Jenkins, Wylie, Sr.
Defensive specialist — Carson Reibe, Big Spring, Jr.
Outstanding hitter — Cerbi Ritchey, Big Spring, Sr.
Outstanding setter — Bradi Wilson, Wylie, Sr.
Outstanding blocker — Caroline Peterson, Wylie, Sr.
Newcomer of the Year — Tucker Smith, Wylie, Jr.
Sarah Underwood, Brownwood, Sr.; Kelsey Gober, Brownwood, Sr.; Emily Moore, Brownwood, Sr.; Taylor Seaton, Big Spring, Sr.; Morgan Seaton, Big Spring, Soph.; Diamond Mayes, Big Spring, Sr.; Michelle Lytle, Wylie, Sr.; Layne Little, Wylie, Soph.; Kyla Freeman, Snyder, Sr.; Kendra Crosson, Sweetwater, Jr.; Kathleen Campbell, Sweet-water, Jr.; Suede Shirley, Sweet-water, Jr.
Melissa Rmeili, Brownwood, Sr.; Brooklyn Stewart, Brownwood, Jr.; Alicia Finn, Sweetwater, Sr.; Taylor Garcia, Snyder, Sr.; Kandyce Freeman, Snyder, Fr.; Clara Bene-vides, Big Spring, Jr.; Logan Yarbar, Big Spring, Jr.; Julianna Rodriguez, Big Spring, Fr.; Bailey Turner, Wylie, Soph.; Shelby Corn, Wylie, Jr.; Meagan McCright, Wylie, Jr.
Kelsi Crosson, Jr.; Shelby Cason, Jr.
Mahogany Green, Brownwood, Sr.; Katie Pevehouse, Brownwood, Jr.; Peyton Gray, Snyder, Jr.; Heather Medrano, Snyder, Jr.; Haley Dimidjian, Big Spring, Jr.; Kennedy Sims, Wylie, Sr.

View more articles in:
Sweetwater’s Kensi Chowning goes up for one of her team-high 13 kills in Tuesday’s non-district...
Pictured are the girls who attended Sweetwater Middle School’s volleyball camp to improve their...
The high school football season officially began Monday, as Sweetwater football players reported to...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes