Six Lady ‘Stangs earn 4-3A honors

February 23, 2013

Suede Shirley

Six Sweetwater girls basketball players have earned all-District 4-3A recognition for their outstanding play. All six are seniors.
Kendra Crosson, Kelsi Crosson and Suede Shirley all received first team all-district honors in 4-3A, and Shelby Cason was named to the second team. Elise Law-rence and Janell Walker earned all-district honora-ble mention.
Sweetwater was 21-15 this season and made the play-offs for the first time since the 2005 season. The 21 wins were also the highest total in eight years.
Wylie’s Punkin Mack was named the district’s most valuable player. In addition, Wylie — the district cham-pion – had the district’s top offensive player and the newcomer of the year.

All-District 4-3A
MVP — Punkin Mack, Wylie, Jr.
Offensive Player of the Year — Brittany McPherson, Wylie, Sr.
Defensive Player of the Year — Morgan McKee, Midland Greenwood, Jr.
Newcomer of the Year — Brittany Brewer, Wylie, Fr.
Logan Yarbar, Big Spring, Sr.; Amanda Bell, Midland Greenwood, Soph.; Courtney Waters Midland Greenwood, Sr.; Ashton Hannsz, Midland Greenwood, Sr.; Seline Sanchez, Monahans, Sr.; Lindzi Clemmer, Snyder, Soph.; Kendra Crosson, Sweetwater, Sr.; Suede Shirley, Sweetwater, Sr.; Kelsi Crosson, Sweet-water, Sr.
Dyrshae Vanderbilt, Big Spring, Jr.; Julianna Rodri-guez, Big Spring, Soph.; Bailey Ray, Midland Greenwood, Sr.; Grace Sunderland, Midland Greenwood, Jr.; Tyniqua Phillips, Monahans, Jr.; Baily Slade, Monahans, Jr.; Heather Medrano, Snyder, Sr.; Sydney Parker, Snyder, Sr.; Shelby Cason, Sweetwater, Sr.; Makenley Lunsford, Wylie, Jr.; Taylor Rickman, Wylie, Sr.
Elise Lawrence, Sr.
Janell Walker, Sr.

View more articles in:
Should college football add 64 teams to the playoffs?
Reserved season football tickets for the 2015 season at Sweetwater High School will be up for...
There was competition at Mustang Bowl on Tuesday at the end of the first day of a three-day...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes