Texas National Bank awards Good Grades Pay winners

Fifty-eight Sweetwater High School students made the A-Honor Roll in the fifth six weeks, and Texas National Bank continued with its commitment to recognize and award one lucky scholar from each grade with $50. The winners of the Texas National Bank Good Grades Pay Award for the fifth six seeks were Lauren Jones (9th grade), Michael Hunt (10th grade), Eliza Delgado (11th grade) and James Clift (12th grade). Other students making the A-Honor Roll were: Ninth Grade: Ty Casto, Felipa Chapman, Kensi Chowning, John Clift, Annaliese Espinoza, Kaitlyn Foster, Debra Hefner, Christa Martin, McKell Meneses and Davina Walker; Tenth Grade: Alaina Andrews, Kilanie Arpin, Mickenzie Brownlow, Elizabeth Gray, Ashleigh Jimenez, Mark Lawrence, Alyssa Soles and Keegan Von Atzigen; Eleventh Grade: Dean Chapman, Ashley Heaton, Holly Johnson, Madison Jones, Corynn Martin, Jasmine Reddic, Eathen Speer, Jeremy Witt and Kala Wofford; and Twelfth Grade: Gregory Aiken, Colton Belew, Dylan Bennett, Kristin Bennett, Johnathan Browning, Morgan Browning, Hailey Brownlow, Megan Carney, Shelby Chappell, Kayla Chowning, Rachel Gray, Michael Hazard, Alyssa Heredia, Kaleb Hoover, Crysten Ivy, Caroline Lawrence, Steven Le, Larissa Locklar, Austin Marlett, Taylor McPherson, Jenny Medellin, Teresa Perez-Poe, Micaela Reschman, Noland Scott, Hailee Smith, Lexis Stewart and Quentin Wetsel. "Congratulations to those who made all A’s during the six week period, and to the Good Grades Pay winners," said Texas National Bank officials. "Texas National Bank wants to remind students to apply themselves, set goals and study hard, because Good Grades Pay!"The Good Grades Pay program was established by Texas National Bank in 2012 to encourage Sweetwater High School students to do well in school and pursue higher education. To date, the bank has awarded $2,000 to local students.