WASP Museum receives Patrick Henry award

July 30, 2014

Photo by Melissa Winslow

The National WASP WWII Museum in Sweetwater was presented the Patrick Henry award for dedication, patriotism and efforts in WWII by the Military Order of the World Wars (MOWW). The MOWW is a unique veterans organization that promotes and encourages good citizenship, patriotic education, military and public service, national security, and youth programs.
Pictured are Peter Fox, founding member of the WASP Museum, Ret. US Army Lt. Col. Mike George, MOWW member, Michael Ables, Executive Director of the WASP Museum, Debbie Kash, National Commander in Chief of the MOWW, Sandra Spears, founding member of the WASP Museum, and Ret. US Army Lt. Col. Chuck Chamberlin, MOWW member.

Should college football add 64 teams to the playoffs?
Reserved season football tickets for the 2015 season at Sweetwater High School will be up for...
There was competition at Mustang Bowl on Tuesday at the end of the first day of a three-day...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes