DECA students bring home district honors

Recently, the Sweetwater High School DECA team competed in district competition and brought home many honors. The following students will be competing at the state DECA competition in Dallas on Feb. 20, 2014: Hospitality services: First place — Madison Jones and Caroline Brennan; Second place — Jay Lomas and Daven Alvarez; Business law and ethics: First place — Mason Andrews and Quentin Wetsel; Second place — Rachel Gray and Taylor McPherson; Sports and entertainment marketing: Second place — Michael Hazard and James Cliff; Travel and tourism: First place — Kaleb Hoover and Johnathan Browning; Entrepreneurship innovation plan event: First place — Jeremy Witt and Ethan Wittenburg; Hotel and lodging: Second place — Abby McPherson; Apparel and accessories: First place - Casey Whoolery-Pratt; Principles of hospitality and tourism: First place — Lizzie Gray; Business Finance: First place — Blake Cumbie; Professional selling event: First place — Austin Marlett; Second place — Steven Le.