Girl Scouts thank Nolan County Foundation for matching grant

Nolan County Girl Scouts recently presented Homer K. Taylor, Executive Director of the Nolan County Foundation, with a thank you poster for being selected for a matching grant of $5,000. The grant will go towards the renovation of Camp Boothe Oaks. Making the presentation were Crystal McFaul, Lesley Knight, Haedyn Ramirez, Haley Ramirez, Ana Hall, Homer Taylor, Cheyenne Moorhead, Kate Hall, Gabby Gomez and Morgan McFaul.The Nolan County Foundation was organized in 2000 by Nolan County residents interested in creating an entity to preserve Nolan County heritage and promote worthwhile projects to benefit Nolan County needs. Jerry Riggs serves as President of the Nolan County Foundation, along with the other founders — Glenn Bennett, J.V. Martin, Rod Wetsel, Ronald G. Williams, Bill Johnson, Ronnie Cox and Homer K. Taylor. Recently joining the founders are Jan Smith, Carolyn Lawrence, Tom Rees, Jr., and John Jay.Community foundations across America are the fastest growing form of philanthropy helping donors create endowments that reflect their charitable goals. The Nolan County Foundation is a vehicle through which individuals, companies, foundations and charitable organizations are able to make gifts and bequests to benefit the communities of Nolan County. The Nolan County Foundation is an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Abilene and thus provides flexibility and permanence to assure the donors their gifts will endure. As an Internal Revenue Code Section 501 (c)(3) organization, the Community Foundation is an independent public charity. All donations qualify for the maximum deduction for charitable contributions under IRS regulations.You may establish a fund with the Nolan County Foundation by contributing any asset including cash, marketable or closely held securities, real estate, life insurance, retirement funds or trusts. Donors may choose from several types of funds, including Unrestricted, Fields of Interest, Donor Advised, Scholarship or Family Foundation which gives donors a way to leave a lasting remembrance of their lives, their values and their families, with the advantage of permanences, flexibility, size and professional administration. The Nolan County Foundation operates independently from government and other institutions, thus providing the freedom to specialize in understanding the needs and opportunities within Nolan County.To obtain further information (become a donor - apply for a grant - ask questions), contact any member of the Board of Directors, or call Homer K. Taylor, Executive Director, at 325-236-6680, or visit the Nolan County Foundation office located at 201 Elm in Sweetwater.