Lone Star Ag Credit names 2013 scholarship winners

Lone Star Ag Credit would like to congratulate the following Texas students: Maddi Cavender of Sherman, Rachel Pruitt of Rotan, Chandler Burke of Dallas and Hunter Morris of Annona. They are all winners of a college scholarship from Lone Star, ACA.“It excites me to see great kids involved in agriculture! The scholarships are a way to say thank you to them for their leadership and for sharing how this industry has affected their lives,” LSAC Senior Marketing Manager Julie Porter said. Each year Lone Star, ACA gives a total of $10,000 in scholarships. They are awarded to four students in the amount of $2,500 each, helping them pursue a college education. Lone Star Ag Credit, part of the Farm Credit System, provides financing for a variety of loan programs at competitive interest rates. Their lending expertise is in agricultural and recreational real estate, farm and ranch operating needs, equipment and livestock purchases, agribusiness and country homes.Lone Star Ag Credit’s headquarters are in Fort Worth. They also have credit offices located in Cleburne, Sweetwater, Abilene, Stephenville, Weatherford, Denton, Sherman, Paris and New Boston. For more information, visit www.LoneStarAgCredit.com.