Marianne K. Palacios

Marianne K. Palacios, age 80, passed away on Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2012 at her residence. A rosary will be held at 7 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 15, 2012, at Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic Church. Holy Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, November 16, 2012, at Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic Church with Rev. Charles Okonkwo officiating. Burial will follow at Sweetwater Cemetery. Arrangements are under the direction of Cate-Spencer & Trent Funeral Home. Marianne Katherina was born on March 31, 1932 in Frankenthal, Marsh, Germany to Augustine and Theresa (Fisher) Stahlhofen. She married Cruz T. Palacios, Sr. in March, 1953 in Germany. She was a homemaker and a dedicated mother and grandmother. She was also a member of Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic Church. She is survived by five sons, Cruz Palacios, Jr. and wife Annette; Louis Palacios and wife Lisa; Jesse Palacios and Brandy Tucker, all of Sweetwater, Texas; Nicholas Palacios and wife Melissa of Colorado City, TX; and Moses Palacios and wife Joanna of Mesquite, TX; four daughters, Marianne Anders and husband Billy Joe of Abilene, TX; Theresa Palacios of Sweetwater, TX; Anita Reyna and husband Sammy of Big Spring, Texas; and Tina Rodriguez and husband Sammy of Big Spring, Texas; 31 grandchildren; 10 great-grandchildren (the 11th one on the way); one great-great-grandchild; one brother, Augustine Stahlhofen; and two sisters, Anna Stahlhofen and Margaret Stahlhofen.She was preceded in death by her parents, Augustine and Theresa Stahlhofen; husband, Cruz Palacios; son, Tony Palacios; grandson, Anthony Palacios; and 11 brothers and sisters. Pallbearers will be Robert Palacios, Chris Palacios, Darrell Finke, Sammy Rodriguez, Louis Palacios, Jr., Jesse Palacios, Jr., Nicholas Palacios and Gilbert Palacios. Honorary Pallbearers will be Austin Palacios, Karl Finke, Sebastian Finke, Jordan Palacios, Patrick Palacios, Derrick Palacios, Mario Rodriguez, Anthony Rodriguez, Seve Rodriguez, Alex Palacios, Aaron Palacios, Braden Palacios, Christopher Palacios and Hector Lujan.