Mustang coaches earn THSCA certificates

Ron Howell
Sports Editor

These Sweetwater High School football coaches recently earned certificates from the Texas High School Coaches Association school held in San Antonio. Pictured from left are Jarrod Gee, Chad Copeland, Ben McGehee, Jason Brock, Blake Spears, Tanner Crain, Roland Herrera, Craig Jackson, Kirk Byrd and Mario Heredia. Certificates were awarded in these categories — tackling techniques, concussion protocol, ethics, steroids, rules (all sports) and DEC (district executive committee) — to the SHS coaches following their sessions in July.
Photo by Ron Howell