Mustang footballers, spikers get academic all-state recognition by THSCA, TGCA

The following Sweetwa-ter football and volleyball athletes earned academic all-state honors by the Texas High School Coaches Association and the Texas Girls Coaches Association, respectively. All of them are seniors:Football:James Clift, First TeamKaleb Hoover, First TeamSteven Le, First TeamDaven Alvarez, Second TeamDylan Bennett, Second TeamJohnathan Browning, Second TeamStephen May, Second TeamKevin Thompson, Second TeamQuentin Wetsel, Second TeamColton Belew, Honorable MentionJay Lomas, Honorable MentionAustin Marlett, Honorable MentionVolleyball:Kayla ChowningAly HerediaMikki Reschman