NCBR offering four scholarships

The Nolan County Board of Realtors is offering to all interested Nolan County graduating seniors, of the Class of 2013, an opportunity to apply for the NCBR annual scholarship. If you are planning to continue your educational experience beyond high school, the NCBR is offering four $500 college scholarships to help you with expenses.Last year six students, Hanna Box from Roscoe Collegiate High School, Taylor Jones from Sweetwater High School, Matt Kitchens from Sweetwater High School, Kevin Ludlum from Sweetwater High School, Marisa Morgan from Sweetwater High School and Samuel Nemir from Sweetwater High School, each received a $500 scholarship to use at a school of their choice.This year the NCBR is offering four $500 scholarships. The Nolan County Board of Realtors recognizes that it is important to give back to the community and that a continuing education is very important to young men and women.Any interested 2013 high school graduates may pick up an official application for this scholarship at their high school counselor’s office or at the office of Morgan Real Estate at 217 Oak Street in Sweetwater.All applications for the NCBR Scholarship must to be returned to the office of Morgan Real Estate on or before May 1, 2013. Applicants are asked not to leave the application with their high school counselor. There is a night drop available by the front door of Morgan Real Estate for after hours use.Applications will be reviewed anonymously and chosen from those submitted to the NCBR Scholarship Committee. The recipients will be announced at the May meeting of the Nolan County Board of Realtors.