Newspaper staff receives awards

The Sweetwater Reporter staff recently received awards from the West Texas Press Association Better Newspaper Contest. The newspaper received two third place wins — one in photography and one in advertising composition and first place in the General Excellence Division. Shown are (back row) staff writer Melissa Winslow, sports editor Ron Howell, (front row) managing editor Tatiana Rodriguez, publisher Glenn Stifflemire and staff writer Belinda Serrano.