Resolutions presented at SISD board meeting

Sweetwater ISD (Independent School District) students were honored at a recent meeting of the SISD Board of Trustees for various achievements. Resolutions were presented to students, teachers and administrators, recognizing the accomplishments within the district. The FFA (Future Farmers of America) Career Development Teams of Sweetwater High School (SHS) were recognized for qualifying for state in the fields of Agronomy, Cotton Classing, Farm Business Management, Floriculture, Homesite Evaluation, Land, Meats, Milk Quality and Products, Poultry and Wool. The teams are under the direction of teachers Cory Rains and Katy Harkey. Shown are FFA team members and teachers including Cory Rains, Kyle Lambert, Cody Chapman, Sage Nelsen, Stephen May, Morgan Browning, Sean Morrow, Ty Crain, Marc Butler, Jay Lomas, Creed Kinsey, Leah Warren, Shelby Sutton, Colton Scott, Bobby Soto and Katy Harkey. Not pictured are Shelby Cason, Jeanne Chapman, Trey Harvey, Mackensey Hayes, Cameryn Jones, Madeline Montgomery, Andrew Smith, Alyssa Soles, Keyli Turner, Austin Wedin, Morgan Whitley and Blake Young.