RISD to conduct School Board Trustee election

The Roscoe Independent School District will be conducting the 2011 school board trustee election at the Roscoe ISD Cafetorium located at 1201 W. 7th Street, Roscoe, TX 79545 on Saturday, May 14, 2011. Polls will open for election day balloting at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m. Early absentee voting will be conducted at the Roscoe Independent School District Administration Building, located at 1101 W. 7th St., Roscoe, TX 79545. The first day of early voting is Monday, May 2, 2011 and runs through Tuesday, May 10, 2011, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.The 2011 school board trustee election will include positions for three, four year expired terms. Candidates seeking the three, four year expired terms are: Jason Freeman, David Pantoja, Cheyenne Smith and Wes Williams. Also included is a position for one, two year unexpired term. Candidates seeking the one, two unexpired term are: Frankie Santiago and Tim Tomlin.