Roscoe honors top athletes of school year

Roscoe Collegiate High School recently held a ban-quet to honor athletes from the 2012-13 school year.Several of the athletes received top honors, including Plowboy of the Year and Plowgirl of the Year. They included the following:Fighting Heart Awards:Jose Rangel — boysKendall Moses — girlsFootball:Landon Jones — Plowboy of the YearGirls Basketball:Faith Boren — Plowgirl of the YearStina Tomlin — Ms. Def-ense Boys Track:Jesus Leanos — Plowboy of the YearCross Country:Mirian Solis — Plowgirl of the YearBoys Basketball:Jesus Leanos — Plowboy of the YearJesus Leanos — Mr. Def-enseGirls Track:Torrey Willman — Plow-girl of the YearPowerlifting:Crystal Luna — Plowgirl of the YearJose Rangel — Plowboy of the YearScholarship Winners:Mirian Solis, Brant Burnett (Clyde Jay Scholarship)Jose Rangel (Charles & Verla Ratliff Memorial Scholarship)Britt Paty Award:Carolina Perez