Several Plowboys earn all-district recognition

Although Roscoe did not enjoy its usual level of football success this past season, several of the Plowboy athletes have earned recognition on the All-District 7-A, Division II football team.Five of Roscoe’s players were named to the all-district first team, all on defense. They were senior Corey Hatcher at defensive tackle, senior Devon Freeman at defensive end, senior Eric Padilla at inside linebacker, senior Matthew Cuellar as a utility player and sophomore Luke Rovig at defensive back. Rovig also made the second team at punter. Also on the second team are junior Chris Deleon at running back and linebacker, junior Alex Rhoades on the offen-sive line and Brant Burnett at defensive back.Also, seven Plowboys received honorable mention to the all-district team. They were juniors Jose Rangel and Chase Saunders as offensive linemen; junior Keeston Ford and sophomore Jesus Leanos at receiver; juniors Landon Jones and Eduardo Gallegos at linebacker; and sophomore Dillon Freeman at defensive back.These six Roscoe players were all named to the academic all-district football team: Keeston Ford, Jr.; Jesus Leanos, Soph.; Luke Rovig, Soph.; Brant Burnett, Jr.; Devon Freeman, Sr.; Jose Rangel, Jr.