Six receive Nolan County service awards

Service awards were recently presented to Nolan County employees by Nolan County Judge Tim Fambrough. Receiving pins for 15 years of service were Jerry Hunt, the County Judge/Commissioners' Court secretary, and Brock Carter, Sheriff's Department sergeant. Employees who earned their 10-year pin were Wendell Bankhead, Precinct 1 equipment operator, and Donna McCluskey, Tax Collector deputy chief. Donnie Clark, Sheriff's deputy, and Billy Murphy, Precinct 1 equipment operator, both received pins for their five years of service to the county.Find photos of all the award recipients on Page 1 of Tuesday's edition.