Six TSTC West Texas employees receive Chancellor honors

Six Texas State Technical College West Texas employees received recognition from Mike Reeser, Chancellor of the TSTC system. He awarded Kathy Bond, Kimberly Packard, Sandra Walker, Kay Johnson, Shawn Weaver and Dana McElroy with the Chancellor’s Excellence Award. These annual awards honor individuals who model excellence and are recognized for their sound character and for advancing TSTC's new directions. Due to their caring and dedicated efforts, TSTC continues to make a difference in the success of its students.2012 Excellence Award Recipients:• Kathy Bond - West Texas (Accounting, Brownwood Campus).• Kimberly Pickard - West Texas   (Financial Aid Officer, Brownwood Campus). • Sandra Walker - West Texas   (Admissions Advisor, Breckenridge Campus). • Kay Johnson - West Texas   (Accounting, Abilene Campus). • Shawn Weaver - West Texas  (Instructor Sweetwater Campus). • Dana McElroy - West Texas   (Instructor, Sweetwater Campus).