SW, Roscoe athletes receive academic all-state honors from THSCA

Six senior football athletes from Sweetwater and two from Roscoe have garnered academic all-state recogni-tion from the Texas High School Coaches Association. The eight athletes are listed:SWEETWATER:Alex Garcia: Class 3A, 2nd teamKyle Lambert: Class 3A, 2nd teamRyan Linebaugh: Class 3A, 2nd teamCole Maxwell: Class 3A, 2nd teamSean Morrow: Class 3A, 2nd teamNick Nemir: Class 3A, Honorable mentionROSCOE:Jose Rangel: Class 1A, Division 2; 1st teamBrant Burnett: Class 1A, Division 2; Honorable mention