SW sending two all-star teams to district tourneys

Ron Howell
Sports Editor

Sweetwater will send two Little League all-star teams to District 5 baseball tournaments in the West Texas area starting with pool play games that begin Saturday.
After that, bracket play, which is double elimination, starts June 23.
The Minor League (8-10) All-Stars have pool games vs. Clyde at 10 a.m. Saturday in Snyder and vs. Snyder at 6 p.m. Monday, also in Snyder. Players are Donavin Adames, Amare Arevalo, Anthony Bewley, Derek Bewley, Blayne Bohall, Brycen Cantu, Landon Cornutt, Kaleb Hall, Da’von Jennings. Jade Rodriguez, Braxton Smith and Mason Staley, with Matt Hall serving as coach.
The Major League (11-12) All-Stars have pool games vs. Snyder at 8 p.m. Monday at Snyder and vs. Merkel at 6 p.m. Tuesday at Snyder. Players are Jamarian Amos, Cooper Claborn, Ayden Costillo, Kreed Davis, Keegan Encizo, Fooey Gomez, Logan Ham, Weston Hendrix, Brycen Mann, Calixto Mendez, Tyler Munoz, Daniel Rodriguez and Kamryn Wiltse, with Keven Mann serving as their coach.