Sweetwater recording artists make Tejano Music Awards ballot

Local recording artists Anjelique and Thoze Guyz announced that they have been nominated for Best New Female, Male and New Group in the 33rd Annual Tejano Music Awards. The Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA) is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote professional excellence; a better understanding and greater appreciation for Tejano music and to provide a public forum for songwriters, performers and musicians in order to recognize their artistic efforts and achievements through the annual Tejano Music Awards and related events.“Nominees like Anjelique and Thoze Guyz are setting the standard for innovation, creativity, and raw talent in Tejano/Conjunto music,” said Zeravla Entertainment. “It is a great achievement to be selected among the best from all the entries the TTMA’s receive each year.”As a nominee, Anjelique and Thoze Guyz are eligible to win a Tejano Music Award, which is voted online by fans across the globe. From now until Sept. 6, fans can cast their votes at www.tejanomusicawards.comWinners will be announced on Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013 at the 33rd Annual Tejano Music Awards in San Antonio, hailed as “The Tejano Music Capital of the World.” The awards will be held at the Alamodome.For more information about Anjelique and Thoze Guyz, find them on Facebook, Twitter and Youtube. You can also visit Anjelique on her website at www.anjeliquemusic.com Since 1980, the Tejano Music Awards and other special events produced by TTMA have provided a forum to create greater awareness for Tejano music. The first Tejano Music event attracted an enthusiastic crowd of 1,300; and now all combined events that are held over a 12-month span draw an audience of over 90,000 fans of Tejano music from throughout the United States.For more information on the Tejano Music Awards, tickets, media credentials, nominees, sponsorship opportunities, Awards Show or hotel information, logon to www.tejanomusicawards.com or follow the Tejano Music Awards on www.facebook.com.