Sweetwater represented at network luncheon

Sweetwater was well represented at a network luncheon in Roscoe on April 13. Attendees included Tim Fambrough, Greg Wortham, Jim McKenzie, Jerod Peek, Eddie Brown, Terrie Blankenship, Jacque McCoy, Ken Becker, Kirstin Smith, Kirby Andrews, Rodney Foster and Carolyn Lawrence.Roscoe community leaders hosted one of five network luncheons sponsored by Texas Midwest Community Network this spring. The luncheon was held at the Roscoe Community Center.  Immediately following lunch, discussion focused on “Effective Local Efforts”. Community representatives from neighboring cities shared information on projects that create community-wide involvement; how to engage youth in community projects; and growing local leaders. The group also received on overview of the Texas Midwest Community Network organization.Cities represented at the luncheon included Roscoe, Colorado City, Merkel, Rotan, Snyder and Sweetwater. Representatives from TSTC West Texas, Workforce Solutions and Texas Department of Agriculture also attended. The meal was catered by Frank S. “Pete” Porter.Texas Midwest Community Network is a one-of-a-kind regional organization founded in 1994 for economic development, tourism development, regional awareness and promotion and legislative awareness. It is an organization of “communities working together to accomplish what one community cannot do alone.” For more information about TMCN call 325-795-8626 or 800-845-3563 or visit www.texasmidwest.org.