TNB awards Good Grades Pay winners

Sweetwater High School had another great six week period with 66 students making the A-Honor Roll and Texas National Bank continued with its commitment to recognize and award one lucky scholar from each grade with $50. The winners of the Texas National Bank Good Grades Pay award for the fifth six seeks were Michael Hunt (ninth grade), Caroline Brennan (10th grade), Taylor McPherson (11th grade) and Janell Walker (12th grade). Other students making the A-Honor Roll included (ninth grade) Alaina Andrews, Kilanie Arpin, Mickenzie Brownlow, Mikeilah Foust, Katie Fox, David Geron, Isaiah Gonzales, Elizabeth Gray, Hanna Hayes, Ashleigh Jimenez, Erick Rico, Ashley Sifford, Alyssa Soles, Lorenzo Soto, Keygan Valdez, Keegan Von Atzigen, Thomas Whittenburg; (10th grade) Joe Allen, Angel Cano, Dean Chapman, Madison Jones, Corynn Martin, Caleb Thompson, Leah Warren; (11th grade) Mason Andrews, Dylan Bennett, Johnathan Browning, Haley Brownlow, Shelby Chappell, James Clift, Alexis Ervin, Rachel Gray, Michael Hazard, Kaleb Hoover, Crysten Ivy, Ashley Johns, Caroline Lawrence, Steven Le, Stephen May, Noland McKnight, Jenny Medellin, Teresa Perez-Poe, Micaela Reschman, Lexie Stewart, Mitchell Torres, Quentin Wetsel; (12th grade) Shelby Cason, Addisyn Cleckler, Mackensey Hayes, Allison Hunt, Rachel Hunt, Ashley Kincheloe, Kyle Lambert, Sarah Lawrence, Cole Maxwell, Madison Meneses, Madeline Montgomery, Sean Morrow, Jerren Villa, Nicholas Walker, Amy Witt and Blake Young."Congratulations to those who made all A’s during the fifth six weeks, and to the Good Grades Pay winners. Texas National Bank wants to remind students to apply themselves, set goals and study hard, because good grades pay."The Good Grades Pay program was established by Texas National Bank in 2012 to encourage Sweetwater High School students to do well in school and pursue higher education. To date, the bank has awarded $800 to local students.