TSTC West Texas graduates 166 in Fall 2012 ceremony

(Abilene) – On Friday evening, 166 graduates will walk across the stage, most already placed in the Texas workforce, supporting our local and state economies. The ceremony will take place on Friday, December 14, 2012 at the Abilene Civic Center at 7:00 p.m.Graduate details: 166 Total graduates, 96 graduating with Associates of Applied Science Degrees, 70 graduating with Certificate of Completion, 28 Marketable Skills Achievement Awards (Dual Credit Students from Breckenridge and Roscoe High Schools)Graduate honors:8 Graduates with Board of Regents Honors (4.00 cumulative gpa every semester), 56 Graduates with Honors (3.500 to 3.999 cumulative gpa), 14 DALE Scholarship recipients, 46 Phi Theta Kappa Honor Graduates, 7 CYRUS Scholarship – Vocational NursingConvocation honors: TSTC Abilene Campus:Christina Ann Yarbrough: President’s Award, Program Award - Chemical Dependency CounselingJulie R. Gonzales: Leadership AwardTeresa Myers: Leadership AwardRuby A. Salazar: Program Award - Culinary ArtsMatthew C. Reilling: Program Award - Computer Networking Systems & Administration TechnologyJoseph F. Hash: Program Award - Computer Science TechnologyStephen R. Little: Program Award - Digital Signage TechnologyElna V. Goudeau: Program Award - Health Information TechnologyDestiny R. Langford: Program Award - Software & Business Management - Accounting/Desktop PublishingTSTC Breckenridge Campus:Chelsie L. Meadows: President’s Award, Program Award - Vocational Nursing, Student Leadership AwardJames R. McGuinnes, III: President’s AwardAdelfa Diaz: Program Award - Software & Business Management - Accounting/Desktop PublishingSheri Creech Forrest: Program Award - Chemical Dependency CounselingMichael R. Hogan: Program Award - Chemical Dependency CounselingKristen Lauren DuBois: Program Award - Vocational NursingStephanie J. Jones: Program Award - Vocational Nursing, Student Leadership AwardChelsie L. Meadows: Program Award - Vocational Nursing, Student Leadership AwardJessica J. Newman: Program Award - Vocational NursingSamantha F. Stewart: Program Award - Vocational NursingJamie M. Stapleton: Student Leadership AwardTSTC Brownwood Campus:Linnea Brown: Program Award - ADN NursingSamantha N. Clark: Program Award - Nursing, President’s AwardMacy D. Graig: Program Award - Health Information TechnologyConner Featherston: Program Award - Welding TechnologyStevie Rose: Program Award - Welding TechnologyTera M. Rudloff: Program Award - Software & Business Management - Accounting/Desktop PublishingLou Ann Wilson: Program Award - ADN NursingAshley D. Woodrum: Program Award - ADN NursingEric Wirth: Student Leadership AwardTSTC Sweetwater Campus:Dixon C. Conner: Leadership AwardStephen R. Lupton: Program Award - Automotive TechnologyLisa Renee Redman: President’s Award, Leadership Award, Program Award - Vocational Nursing