Texas National Bank Awards Good Grades Pay Winners

Staff Writer

Forty-seven Sweetwater High School students made the A-Honor Roll in the 2nd six weeks of the 2017-2018 school year, and Texas National Bank continued with its commitment to recognize and award one lucky scholar from each grade with $50. The winners of the Texas National Bank Good Grades Pay Award for the 2nd six seeks of the 2017-2018 school year were Jazel Villa (9th Grade), Garrett Logan (10th Grade), Hannah Mobley (11th Grade), and Lindsey Romero (12th Grade). Other students making the A-Honor Roll were:
Ninth Grade: Jacqueline Arellano, Kynzie Avalos, Max Berry, Darian Carr, Ethan Cortez, Kyla Daniel, Xandria Delacruz, Brendan Delgado, Emma Dent, Jonathan Gallegos, Krystian Gomez, Jeremy Le, Ana Lynch, Jazmin Medellin, Gabriella Pena, Skyler Pulattie, and Mia Valdez.
Tenth Grade: Luke Berry, Madyson Gilmore, Kei’arriyen Griffin, Elli Lehnert, Andres Neri, Arianna Palacios, Isaiah Pena, Lily Smola, Collin Stafford, and Gabriella Ukabi.
Eleventh Grade: Maria Chavez, Jonathan Davis, Kara Lehnert, Annisa McCollom, and Elizabeth Palacios.
Twelfth Grade: Taya Carr, Kobe Clark, Avery Garcia, Trenton Hicks, Jason Hoover, Keanna Mackey, Mason Maxwell, Lauren Rodriguez, Jose Solis, Danielle Ukabi, and Kurt Wetsel.
Congratulations to those who made all A’s during the six week period, and to the Good Grades Pay winners. Texas National Bank wants to remind students to apply themselves, set goals, and study hard, because Good Grades Pay!

The Good Grades Pay program was established by Texas National Bank in 2012 to encourage Sweetwater High School students to do well in school and pursue higher education. To date, the bank has awarded $6,000 to local students.